Apuroopa Awards to 11 women members

Apuroopa Awards Foundation will on Sunday evening give away the Amruthalatha Apuroopa Awards for the year 2014 to eleven women who have excelled in their respective fields, at a function to be held at the Telugu University in Hyderabad.

Each awardee will get a cash prize of Rs.10,000.

The awardees are: Mallu Swarajyam (mahilabyudam), Vasa Prabhavathi (management of cultural forums), Vedavathi Prabhakar (music), N. Aruna (poetry), Akhileswari (journalism), V. Pratima (story writing), Katyayani Vidmahe (literary criticism), Alekhya Punjala (dance), Anisetti Rajitha (book writing), Udayabhanu (commentary) and Rama (cartoons).

Renowned Telugu poet and chief guest C. Narayana Reddy will present the awards, while Jamuna Ramana Rao, yesteryear heroine of Telugu cinema and Ravu Bala Saraswathi Devi, early playback singer of Telugu cinema would attend as guests of honour.

The foundation’s chairperson G. Amruthalatha said on Saturday appealed to admirers of literature to attend the function and make it a grand success.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s