One can have multiple valid visas


I am currently working in Hyderabad. I travel on a B1 visa whenever my job requires me to travel to the United States I want to do my master’s in supply chain management in the USA. What will happen to my B1 visa if I apply for a student visa?

Isaac

You are allowed to have multiple valid visas simultaneously if they are in different visa categories, so long as you qualify for the visas.

I want to visit my uncle, who lives in Chicago, for 2 weeks. What is the procedure to apply for a tourist visa?What documents do I need to submit?

Asiya Tanveer

There are no specific documents required for a visitor’s visa – except a valid passport and the visa application. A tourist visa does not require any documents from a United States citizen. During the interview, we look at the overall circumstances for each applicant to determine his or her qualifications for a visa. Please visit http://www.ustraveldocs.com/in to see how to apply for a visa and to schedule an appointment.

I visited the U.S. a few years ago for training on a B1/B2 visa. Now, I want to visit the U.S. again. My B1/B2 is valid until 2020. Can I travel to the U.S. on my existing B1/B2 visa?

John

As long as your B-1/B-2 visa is valid, you may use it to travel to a port of entry into the United States for tourism and business purposes. The final determination of your entry to the United States and how long you may stay will be made by immigration officials at the port of entry.

 

NOTE: The best place to find answers to your visa and general consular questions is on our official website at http:// hyderabad.usconsulate.gov. In this column, we do not normally respond to or comment on questions relating to specific visa cases or refusals. We will, however, answer general questions about visas and items of general interest. If you have specific visa case questions, please contact support-india@ustraveldocs. com.

 

Leave a Reply

