IG rank for 9 IPS officers

The State government on Monday issued orders empanelling nine IPS officers of 1996 batch for promotion as IGPs and seven IPS officers of 2000 batch for promotion as DIGs.

Dr. Shankha Brata Bagchi, Charu Sinha, Bhavana Saxena, Anil Kumar, V.C. Sajjanar, N. Sanjay, Ritu Mishra, V. Naveen Chand and G. Suryaprakasha Rao have been empanelled for promotion as IGPs.

Manish Kumar Sinha, P.V.S. Ramakrishna, K.V.V. Gopal Rao, B.V. Ramana Kumar, P. Muni Swamy, P. Hari Kumar, and C.S.R.K.L.N. Raju were empanelled for promotion as DIGs.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s