RTC operates 60 more specials

In view of the special drive against private bus operators by the Transport Department, the APSRTC on Tuesday started operating 60 special services at regular fares from Kukatpally Housing Board and Mahatma Gandhi Bus station to various destinations.

RTC Greater Hyderabad Zone Executive Director A. Koteswara Rao on said the special services would be operated to Vijayawada, Eluru, Kakinada, Visakhapatnam, Anantapur, Bangalore, Kurnool, Kadapa, Tirupati, Ongole, Nellore, Shiridi and Mumbai. Tickets will be issued in the buses, and advance reservation is not required, he added.

The services are operated in addition to the Sankranti special buses. The services will continue as long as the special drive is on. There is no dearth of drivers and buses as they are pooled from various districts, Mr. Rao said.

For details, call 99592-26126 / 99592-24910.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s